‘Darling, we were fated to die’
you painted across my skin
licking along the crevices left
& dripping like ill-fated stars
seventeen & restless
your lies stained the porcelain
of my back
I smeared your blood against
my shoulder blades
a crude manifest of veins & feathers
an obscene chart of wings
sloping sharply downwards
glossing the sharp edges of my ribs
threaded through my flesh and bones
‘no darling, we’re fallen angels’

Inkstay prompt #33; fated to die (via inkytower)

@domntepes

(via violaceousreverie)

Leave a Reply

